Leaders of Agriculture

The Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame honors men and women who have made lasting contributions to agriculture in this state and to mentoring of our youth, who represent the future of agriculture in Florida.

2021-2022 Inductees

The Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame has honored 171 inductees since 1980.
John L. Hundley, 2022 Inductee

John L. Hundley

John L. Hundley has been an active part of Florida’s agricultural community for more than five decades. A native of Pahokee, he worked on his father’s farm before founding Hundley Farms, Inc., with his wife, Patsy. The enterprise began on 400 acres of leased land, growing sweet corn and radishes. Today the operation consists of...
Read More

Dr. Wayne Smith

Dr. Wayne Smith’s contributions to Florida agriculture encompass his lifelong devotion to education and research and forestry passion. Smith, a native of Marianna, Florida, and graduate of the University of Florida, returned to his alma mater in 1964, advancing through the academic ranks as a professor, director, and finally, professor emeritus. In retirement, he served as...
Read More

Reggie Brown

Reggie Brown has had a profound and lasting effect on the tomato industry in Florida and beyond. Brown’s family is well-known in Alachua County for its multigenerational Brown’s Farm and legendary roadside produce stand. After 12 years as a UF/IFAS Extension Service agent in various capacities and a 10-year stint at the Florida Fruit & Vegetable...
Read More

John Stitt

John Stitt realized early in his career that the agricultural ecosystem in Southwest Florida was vastly different from that in Central Florida and the region around Lake Okeechobee. He saw a great need for research in beef cattle pastures, citrus, and sandland sugarcane production and, through his vision, led to the development of the UF/IFAS Southwest...
Read More

Bobby McKown

Bobby McKown spent his career championing and defending Florida agriculture and the Florida citrus industry’s health and well-being. Taking the helm of the state’s largest citrus growers association as Executive Vice President/CEO of the Florida Citrus Mutual, McKown led Florida’s citrus industry through a critical period.    Over the course of his career, he earned a...
Read More

Looking for an inductee?


The Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame Foundation and the Florida State Fair Authority invite you to attend the next Agricultural Hall of Fame Banquet.


Anyone can nominate an agriculture veteran for consideration to be inducted into the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame. Nominators are encouraged to submit a thorough, well-developed submission that shows the magnitude of a nominee’s contributions to the industry.

Mentoring and Scholarship

Young people involved in agriculture are a key part of the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame banquet. It is those young agriculturalists that will pave the way for the future of this great industry.


Florida Agriculture's Greatest Pioneers, Innovators, and Heros

2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Joseph A. Duda, 2015 Inductee 2015 2014 2013 Gerald Mixon, 2012 Inductee 2012 Bill and Trudy Carey, 2011 Inductees 2011 Ben Hill Griffin III, 2010 Inductee 2010 Mason Smoak, 2009 Inductee 2009 Dr. Alto Alfred Straughn, 2008 Inductee 2008

Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.