Tickets on sale for 2024 Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame banquet

TAMPA, Fla. — Tickets are on sale for the annual Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame banquet, which will honor three inductees who have made invaluable contributions to Florida agriculture. The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on Feb. 13, 2024.

The banquet, which each year celebrates the accomplishments of industry leaders who have served in research, education, and business, will be held in the Entertainment Hall at the Florida State Fairgrounds in Tampa. The reception begins at 6 p.m., with the dinner and program following at 7 p.m.

Tickets are $85 per person, and tables of eight are available. Mentor sponsorship tickets, which allow youth in agriculture to attend the event at no cost and meet industry leaders, are also available. Tickets can be purchased online at Online ticket sales close Feb. 6, 2024.

“It is exciting to come together once again to recognize three outstanding honorees who have made significant and lasting contributions to Florida agriculture,” said Ray Hodge, president of the Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame Foundation. “They all have demonstrated a lifetime of leadership, dedication, and innovation.”

The 2024 inductees will bring the total who have been honored to 181. They are:

  • John L. Hoblick
  • Eugene J. McAvoy
  • John O. Schlechter

For more information about the 2024 Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame honorees and previous inductees, visit Nominations for 2025 are currently being accepted. Nomination forms can be found on the Hall of Fame website.

Previous Post

Related Posts


Do you know a Florida agriculture giant?

Nominate Someone Today!


What We Do

The Florida Agricultural Hall of Fame honors men and women who have made lasting contributions to agriculture in this state and to mentoring of our youth, who represent the future of agriculture in Florida.

Thank You

The video profiles of the inductees from 1980 through 2017 were produced by the Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences at the University of Florida. More information is available at:

Sort by Year Below

On Facebook

Social Widgets powered by